5️⃣ Merging Accounts
19 / 28
19
🚌 A Teacher Changes School
-
If a teacher changes school on the same server, the maps do not need to be transferred. The account simply moves:
-
- The school admin of the new school opens the page Invite users.
- They enter the teacher's email address and choose the role "Teacher".
- The teacher confirms the invitation link in the email. The account now belongs to the new school, all maps and uploads are retained.
-
If the new school is on a different server, moving the account is not possible. Then transfer your maps via map link (Case 3) or JSON file (Case 4) into the new account.
- See also: FAQ: How can a teacher be moved to another school?